belljnr.blogg.se

I am legend monster things
I am legend monster things





And so will spoilers, just so you know! So let’s begin with a super classic: Richard Matheson’s I Am Legend. I’m sure plenty of ranting on both wonderful and terrible things will still occur. Dishing on horror isn’t really new to this blog (see my rant on creepy mannequins), but I’ll be getting a little more in depth with some of these stories. Paint by Mike Larrabee.Hi gang! This is the first of a series of horror-related posts I’ll be doing for my Reading In Genre: Horror Monsters course for Seton Hill University’s MFA in Writing Popular Fiction. Contributing sculptors were Schell Sculpture Studio and Jeff Boccaccio. We did get an interview on that version but there was next to no interest in makeup FX. It all got shelved until the Francis Lawrence/ Will Smith version years later. The budget was coming in 10 mil higher than desired. "Shortly after we shot the test at ADI Warner's decided not to make the movie. The makeup artist went on to explain why the movie never happened. These pictures are a special look at what could have been and horror fans will more than likely be pretty pumped on the images that Gillis shared. The appliance pieces were sculpted by Steve Koch and applied by Tom Woodruff Jr., myself, and Barry Koper."Īccording to Alec Gillis, a lot of hard work was put into the development of Ridley Scott's I Am Legend, only for it to go unused and until now, unseen. We did a test on a single female subject to show her in a few stages of emaciation.

I am legend monster things

Ridley was influenced by wax figures from the 17th century.

I am legend monster things I am legend monster things

I think we did our design exploratory in about 1997. "Ridley Scott's version of I Am Legend was to have starred Arnold Schwarzenegger and featured hemocytes realized as makeup characters.







I am legend monster things